Printable Version of Topic
Click here to view this topic in its original format
City-feet members' message board > Your desires on our content > Where in the UK

Posted by: jwiggum2002 Nov 1 2004, 11:48 AM
I know this might not strictly be in the correct place on the board, apologies if this is the case, as you can see I am a newbie. Just wondered if any other members from the UK would share where they are from, I am from a town near Manchester, had a couple of experiences of barefeet in town, someone running for the tram shoes under her arm and someone walking through picadilly train station, her sandals in her hand.

Anyway, please let me know if anyone else is from round this part of the country.

Thanks,

John, 24m, Manchester.

Posted by: bare is best Nov 1 2004, 02:46 PM
Hi John,
Having read your post and coming from some where near l too have seen a lot of
teenage girls and a lot more women walking about in their bare feet, At the
weekends mostly but have seen them out and about during the week too!
It does seem that it`s OK for females to leave their shoes off, but if a man does
it some one will say some thing am sure. Seems one rule for some and an other
rule others!
Regards
Bare is best04

Posted by: ted Nov 9 2004, 09:55 PM
Not Manchester but London, I'm afraid.

Still think best place for barefoot girls is Birmingham and provincial towns; girls less precious about their image maybe?

Nice to know there's some fellow Brits out there

'ted'

Posted by: Steve Nov 12 2004, 06:47 PM
I've always found it difficult to find barefoot women in Manchester.
The best place at the moment is near the new fountain in Piccadilly Gardens. Don't take pictures as there are often lots of children splashing in the fountain, and the police don't like people taking pictures when there are youngsters around.
Many years ago student discos used to be good places to see girls without shoes.

Posted by: bare is best Nov 13 2004, 02:10 PM
Hi Steve,